الشاعرة والكاتبة الكردية ميرال شيمشك تستحق حريتها

4 أكتوبر, 2021

جوردان الغرابلي

 

تخيل، إذا صح التعبير، أن تحاكم لنشركم قصائد وقصصا تمجد قيم حقوق الإنسان والمساواة – أو تتعفن في السجن بينما تنتظرون أن تحاكموا، ولكن تحرمون من الكتب والصحف لمدة عامين، معزولين عن العالم.

تخيل أن قاضيا يصدر حكما بالسجن لمدة 15 شهرا بسبب منشوراتك على وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي التي تنتقد سجل حكومتك السيئ في مجال حقوق الإنسان. أو تخيل أنك تعيش في بلد يختبئ فيه الصحفيون والكتاب، ويواجهون خطر الاعتقال والتعذيب والقتل من قبل الحكومة القادمة، كما هو الحال في أفغانستان اليوم.

يمكن لأولئك منا الذين يعيشون بشكل مريح في الدول الغربية تجاهل مثل هذه الحقائق القاسية في أماكن أخرى ، لكنها موجودة مع ذلك. المنظمات غير الحكومية مثل نادي القلم الدولي ومراسلون بلا حدود ومنظمة العفو الدولية وهيومن رايتس ووتش هي الأوصياء على الحقوق التي نعتبرها أمرا مفروغا منه.

ستمثل الشاعرة والكاتبة ميرال شيمشيك، وهي عضوة في نادي القلم الكردي تعيش في ديار بكر بتركيا، أمام المحكمة يوم الثلاثاء 5 تشرين الأول/أكتوبر. ووفقا لنادي القلم، فإنها تواجه عقوبة السجن لمدة تصل إلى 15 عاما بتهمة "العضوية في منظمة إرهابية" وما يصل إلى سبع سنوات ونصف بتهمة "القيام بدعاية إرهابية".

وفي قضية منفصلة، تواجه شيمشك عقوبة إضافية بالسجن لمدة خمس سنوات بتهمة "دخول منطقة عسكرية محظورة" بعد أن فرت إلى اليونان في وقت سابق من هذا العام وأعيدت إلى تركيا. ستعقد جلسة الاستماع في 16 نوفمبر.

في رسالة بالبريد الإلكتروني لي يوم الأحد، بدت ميرال شيمشيك، وهي أم لولدين يبلغان من العمر 15 و 17 عاما، قلقة من احتمال أن تتلقى عقوبة قاسية بسبب عملها الإبداعي. وتصر قائلة: "لقد تم اختياري كهدف لمجرد أنني كردية أتحدث عن الحقيقة في هذا البلد". "لقد تعرضت للتعذيب والتهديد من قبل سلطات إنفاذ القانون من قبل ، وتم استهدافي مرة أخرى لفضحهم - لا يوجد تفسير آخر للحكم علي من خلال الجوائز والأعمال الأدبية.

"ليس لدي أي تنبؤات حول ما سيحدث في 5 أكتوبر ، لأنه تم الحكم علي بشكل غير عادل منذ حوالي عام الآن. آمل فقط أن ينتهي هذا الظلم وأن أتمكن من العودة إلى حياتي الطبيعية".

إيكين

بواسطة ميرال شيمشك

جسدك هو المرتفعات الباردة لبلدي المنهوب
إنه ليس نزوفا دما من صدرك
الأبيض اللبني لبشرتك يرضع الإيمان
آه إكين ، ماذا يعرف البرابرة؟
لا يعرفون
بينما يتدفق لعابهم القذر
سوف تكون الأمل في ضوء النهار
بهدوء شديد مع تمدد دلتا وجهك
عيناك النائمتان تخطوان خلال الغد
أوه إيكين
أنت وردة الحديقة الحمراء للتقويمات المؤجلة
آمن ، إيمانك سوف ينمو
على شفاه بناتنا الصغيرات
سوف يتحدثون في انسجام تام
يا وطني نباركك
جسدنا هو غضبنا
دع هؤلاء البرابرة يعرفون ، العار يعني الاستسلام
جسدك العاري هو مقاومتنا

إيكين

Bedenin ki yağmalanmış ülkemin serin yaylalarıdır
Göğsünden sızan kan değildir
İnancı emzirir teninin süt beyazı
آه إكين، ني بيلسين باربارلار
بيلميز أونلار
Kirli salyaları akarken
Sen umut olursun gün ışığına
Yüzünün deltaları uzanırken öyle usul
Yarını arşınlar uyuyan gözlerin
آه إيكين
Sen ki ertelenmiş takvimlerin kızıl bahçe gülü
İnan boy verecek inancın
Körpe kızlarımızın dudaklarında
Dillenecekler hep bir ağızdan
Biz kutsayanız seni ey ülkem
Bedenimiz öfkemizdir
Bilsinler o barbarlar, utanç pes etmektir
Çıplak bedenin direncimizdir

ميرال شيمشك ممنوعة حاليا من السفر خارج تركيا، لكنها تواصل الكتابة، مما يضيف إلى مجموعة أعمالها الغزيرة المتاحة باللغة التركية. وأوضحت في رسالة بالبريد الإلكتروني: "سيصدر كتابي الخامس قريبا ، وهو عبارة عن مجموعة من قصصي القصيرة. لدي أيضا عمل شعري ورواية جاهزة للطبع".

وفقا ل PEN ، فإن ميرال شيمشك هي مؤلفة حائزة على جائزة لثلاثة كتب شعرية - Mülteci Düşler (أحلام اللاجئين) ، Ateşe Bulut Yağdıran (غيوم على النار) و İncir Karası (التين الأسود). روايتها "نار ليكيسي" (صبغة الرمان)، التي نشرت في عام 2017، تحكي قصة عائلة شيمشك وتلقي الضوء على محنة الشعب الكردي في تركيا في 1990s. أصبحت عضوا في نادي القلم الكردي في يونيو 2020. تعمل أيضا كمحررة وكثيرا ما تنشر القصائد والمقالات.

تم نشر كردستان + 100 بواسطة Comma Press في سلسلة مختارات الخيال العلمي التي تتخيل بلدان المستقبل (العراق وفلسطين).

في 9 ديسمبر 2020 ، اعتقلت شرطة مكافحة الإرهاب ميرال شيمشك في محافظة ملاطيا ، شرق تركيا. وأفرج عنها في اليوم التالي في انتظار المحاكمة وفرضت عليها حظر سفر. في يناير/كانون الثاني 2021، اتهمتها محكمة ملاطياالجنائية الثانية رسميا ب "العضوية في منظمة إرهابية" بموجب المادة 314/2 من قانون العقوبات التركي، و "القيام بدعاية إرهابية" بموجب المادة 7/2 من قانون مكافحة الإرهاب رقم 3713. تشير لائحة الاتهام بشكل خاص إلى قصة شيمشك القصيرة Arzela ، التي ظهرت في مختارات كردستان + 100 من Comma Press ، حيث يتخيل اثنا عشر كاتبا كرديا معاصرا بلدا يمكنهم تسميته بلدهم بحلول عام 2046. حصلت المختارات على جائزة PEN Translates الرائدة من نادي القلم الإنجليزي في عام 2021.

ويشكل الأكراد أكبر مجموعة عرقية في العالم، أي ما يقدر بنحو 40 مليون شخص، لا يزالون بدون بلدهم، ويعيشون في الغالب في تركيا وإيران وسوريا والعراق. وكما لاحظ محررو كردستان + 100، أورسولا كاساغراندي ومصطفى غوندوغدو ، "طوال القرن 20th (وحتى الآن في القرن 21)، تعرض الأكراد للخيانة والقمع والتجريد من حقوقهم الأساسية (من المواطنة إلى حرية التحدث بلغتهم الخاصة) وسحقت تطلعاتهم السياسية في كل منعطف".

يمكنك مساعدة PEN Int'l في الاحتجاج على قضية تركيا ضد Meral Şimşek هنا ، مطالبة بوضع حد لاضطهاد الحكومة.

أنا كامرأة

بقلم ميرال شيمشك

بدأ غضبي في صفحات التوراة
لقد سقطت في طبقات
من آيات الكتاب المقدس
فجرت القرآن
في مسألة طفولتي
تم دفع جديلة شعري من القدس إلى الكعبة
تم إطلاق النار على أطفالي عند سفح حزني
بلون مختلف كل قرن
من أديانكم إلى آلهتكم
صلب بياض حليبي
أنا مبارك في مجموع المفاهيم الخاطئة
لقد أصبت بالرصاص بينما كنت مباركا
رجمت ابتسامتي حتى الموت
ومع ذلك ، في استدعاء أصابعي ، مع خلق غير مؤرخ
تعويذة الوجود قد تجسد
مت بما خلقته
كنت امرأة
كنت كثرة
لم أكن

كأدينديم

Tevrat'ın sayfalarında başladı öfkem
Katre katre döküldüm
İncil'in tümcelerinden
Kur'an'ı üfledim
Ta çocukluğumun sorgusunda
Kudüs'ten Kâbe'ye sürüldü saçlarımın örgüsü
Hüznümün eteklerinde vuruldu çocuklarım
Her yüzyılda başka bir renkte
Dinlerinizden tanrılarınıza
Çarmıha gerildi sütümün beyazı
Kutsandım yanılgılar toplamında
Kutsanırken vuruldum
Recmedildi gülüşüm
Oysa parmaklarımın zikrinde tarihsiz bir yaratımla
Gövde buldu var oluşun tılsımı
Var ettiğimle öldüm
Kadındım
جوكتوم
يوكتام

ترجمة: برهان سوزميز، نادي القلم الدولي

 

في تركيا، بالإضافة إلى دعم الحرية لميرال شيمشك والكاتبة والمحامية نورجان كايا، تقوم منظمة القلم الدولية بحملة نشطة نيابة عن الكاتب المسجون والسياسي المعارض صلاح الدين دميرتاش، والناشر والمدافع عن حقوق الإنسان عثمان كافالا، والمراسل والشاعر نديم تورفنت. سيصدر نادي القلم بيانات/دعوات جديدة للعمل نيابة عن الثلاثة في الأيام المقبلة.

تنشط نادي القلم الدولي في جميع أنحاء الشرق الأوسط وكذلك أوروبا وأفريقيا وآسيا والأمريكتين. انظر قائمة الحالات النشطة هنا.

جوردان الجرابلي كاتب ومترجم أمريكي وفرنسي ومغربي ظهرت قصصه وقصصه الإبداعية في العديد من المختارات والمراجعات ، بما في ذلك Apulée و Salmagundi و Paris Review. رئيس تحرير ومؤسس مجلة "المركز" (The Markaz Review)، وهو المؤسس المشارك والمدير السابق للمركز الثقافي المشرقي في لوس أنجلوس (2001-2020). وهو محرر قصص من مركز العالم: رواية الشرق الأوسط الجديدة (أضواء المدينة، 2024). يقيم في مونبلييه بفرنسا وكاليفورنيا ، ويغرد @JordanElgrably.

حرية التعبيركاتب كرديالقلم الدوليالشعراء قيد المحاكمةتركيا

اترك تعليقًا

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني. الحقول الإلزامية مشار إليها بـ *

Kurdish Poet and Writer Meral Şimşek Merits Her Freedom

4 October, 2021
Poet-writer Mer­al Şimşek

Jordan Elgrably

Imag­ine, if you will, being put on tri­al for pub­lish­ing poems and sto­ries extolling the val­ues of human rights and equal­i­ty — or rot­ting in prison as you wait to be tried, but being denied books and news­pa­pers for two years, cut off from the world.

Imag­ine a judge hands down a sen­tence of 15 months in prison for your social media posts that crit­i­cize your government’s poor human rights record. Or imag­ine you live in a coun­try where jour­nal­ists and writ­ers are in hid­ing, in dan­ger of being arrest­ed, tor­tured and mur­dered by the incom­ing gov­ern­ment, as is the case in Afghanistan today.

Those of us liv­ing com­fort­ably in west­ern coun­tries can ignore such harsh real­i­ties else­where, but they exist nonethe­less. NGOs like PEN Inter­na­tion­al, Reporters With­out Bor­ders, Amnesty and Human Rights Watch are the guardians of the rights we take for granted.

Poet-writer Mer­al Şimşek, a Kur­dish PEN mem­ber who lives in Diyarbakir, Turkey, will be in court this Tues­day, Octo­ber 5. Accord­ing to PEN, she is fac­ing up to 15 years in prison on the charge of “mem­ber­ship of a ter­ror­ist orga­ni­za­tion” and up to sev­en-and-a-half-years on the charge of “mak­ing ter­ror­ist propaganda.” 

In a sep­a­rate case, Şimşek faces an addi­tion­al five years in prison on the charge of  “enter­ing a restrict­ed mil­i­tary area” after she fled to Greece ear­li­er this year and was pushed back to Turkey. The hear­ing will take place on Novem­ber 16.

In an email to me Sun­day, Mer­al Şimşek, who is the moth­er of two sons aged 15 and 17, seemed alarmed at the pos­si­bil­i­ty that she could receive a harsh sen­tence for her cre­ative work. “I was cho­sen as a tar­get just because I am a Kurd speak­ing the truth in this coun­try,” she insists. “I’ve been tor­tured and threat­ened by law enforce­ment before, and I’ve been tar­get­ed once again for expos­ing them — there is no oth­er expla­na­tion for being judged by awards and lit­er­ary works.”

“I have no pre­dic­tions about what will hap­pen on Octo­ber 5th, because I’ve been unfair­ly judged for about a year now. I just hope this injus­tice will end and I can return to my nor­mal life.”

Ekin

by Mer­al Şimşek

Your body is the cool high­lands of my plun­dered country
It’s not blood ooz­ing from your chest
The milky white of your skin suck­les the faith
Ah Ekin, what would bar­bar­ians know?
they don’t know
While their dirty sali­va is flowing
You will be the hope to the light of day
So soft­ly as the deltas of your face stretch
Your sleep­ing eyes stride through tomorrow
Oh Ekin
You are the red gar­den rose of post­poned calendars
Believe, your faith will grow
On the lips of our lit­tle girls
They will speak in unison
O my coun­try, we bless you
Our body is our anger
Let those bar­bar­ians know, shame means giv­ing up
Your naked body is our resistance

Ekin

Bedenin ki yağ­malan­mış ülkemin serin yaylalarıdır
Göğsün­den sızan kan değildir
İnancı emzirir teninin süt beyazı
Ah Ekin, ne bilsin barbarlar
Bilmez onlar
Kir­li salyaları akarken
Sen umut olur­sun gün ışığına
Yüzünün delta­ları uzanırken öyle usul
Yarını arşın­lar uyuyan gözlerin 
Ah Ekin
Sen ki erte­len­miş takvim­lerin kızıl bahçe gülü
İnan boy vere­cek inancın
Körpe kızlarımızın dudaklarında
Dil­lenecek­ler hep bir ağızdan
Biz kut­sayanız seni ey ülkem
Beden­i­miz öfkemizdir
Bilsin­ler o bar­bar­lar, utanç pes etmektir
Çıplak bedenin direncimizdir

Mer­al Şimşek is present­ly banned from trav­el­ing out­side Turkey, but con­tin­ues to write, adding to her pro­lif­ic body of work avail­able in Turk­ish. “My fifth book will be out soon,” she explained in an email, “a col­lec­tion of my short sto­ries. I also have a work of poet­ry and a nov­el ready to go to press.”

Accord­ing to PEN, Mer­al Şimşek is the prize-win­ning author of three poet­ry books – Mül­te­ci Düşler (Refugee Dreams), Ateşe Bulut Yağdıran (Clouds on Fire) and İnc­ir Karası (Black Fig). Her nov­el Nar Leke­si (Pome­gran­ate Stain), pub­lished in 2017, tells the sto­ry of Şimşek’s fam­i­ly and sheds light on the plight of Kur­dish peo­ple in Turkey in the 1990s. She became a mem­ber of Kur­dish PEN in June 2020. She also works as an edi­tor and fre­quent­ly pub­lish­es poems and articles.

Kur­dis­tan + 100 is pub­lished by Com­ma Press in their series of sci­ence fic­tion antholo­gies imag­in­ing future coun­tries (Iraq, Palestine).

On Decem­ber 9, 2020, anti-ter­ror police detained Mer­al Şimşek in Malatya province, East­ern Turkey. She was released the fol­low­ing day pend­ing tri­al and placed under a trav­el ban. In Jan­u­ary 2021, the Malatya 2nd High Crim­i­nal Court for­mal­ly charged her with “mem­ber­ship of a ter­ror­ist orga­ni­za­tion” under Arti­cle 314/2 of Turkey’s Penal Code, and “mak­ing ter­ror­ist propaganda”under Arti­cle 7/2 of Anti-Ter­ror Law No. 3713. The indict­ment notably men­tions Şimşek’s short sto­ry Arzela, fea­tured in the anthol­o­gy Kur­dis­tan + 100 from Com­ma Press, in which twelve con­tem­po­rary Kur­dish writ­ers imag­ine a coun­try they could call their own by the year 2046. The anthol­o­gy was award­ed a flag­ship PEN Trans­lates Awards from Eng­lish PEN in 2021.

Kurds com­prise the world’s largest eth­nic group, an esti­mat­ed 40 mil­lion peo­ple, who remain with­out their own coun­try, liv­ing pre­dom­i­nant­ly in Turkey, Iran, Syr­ia and Iraq. As the edi­tors of Kur­dis­tan + 100, Orso­la Casagrande and Mustafa Gun­dog­du note, “Through­out the 20th cen­tu­ry (and so far in the 21st), the Kurds have been betrayed, sup­pressed, stripped of their basic rights (from cit­i­zen­ship to the free­dom to speak their own lan­guage) and had their polit­i­cal aspi­ra­tions crushed at every turn.”

You can help PEN Int’l protest Turkey’s case against Mer­al Şimşek here, demand­ing an end to gov­ern­ment persecution.

I Was a Woman

By Mer­al Şimşek

My anger start­ed in the pages of the Torah
I’ve fall­en in layers
from the vers­es of the Bible
I blew the Quran
In the ques­tion of my childhood
The braid of my hair was dri­ven from Jerusalem to the Kaaba
My chil­dren were shot at the foot of my sadness
In a dif­fer­ent col­or every century
From your reli­gions to your gods
Cru­ci­fied the white of my milk
I’m blessed in the sum of the misconceptions
I was shot while being blessed
my smile was stoned to death
How­ev­er, in the invo­ca­tion of my fin­gers, with an undat­ed creation
The tal­is­man of exis­tence has incarnated
I died with what I created
I was a woman
I was multitude
I was not

Kadindim

Tevrat’ın say­faların­da başladı öfkem
Katre katre döküldüm
İnc­il’in tümcelerinden 
Kur’an’ı üfledim 
Ta çocuk­luğu­mun sorgusunda
Kudüs’ten Kâbe’ye sürüldü saçlarımın örgüsü
Hüznümün etek­lerinde vurul­du çocuklarım
Her yüzyıl­da baş­ka bir renkte 
Din­leriniz­den tanrılarınıza
Çar­mıha ger­il­di sütümün beyazı
Kut­sandım yanıl­gılar toplamında 
Kut­sanırken vuruldum
Recmedil­di gülüşüm
Oysa par­mak­larımın zikrinde tar­ih­siz bir yaratımla
Gövde bul­du var oluşun tılsımı
Var ettiğim­le öldüm
Kadındım
Çoktum
Yoktum

Trans­lat­ed by Burhan Sözmez, PEN International

In Turkey, in addi­tion to sup­port­ing free­dom for Mer­al Şimşek and writer-lawyer Nur­can Kaya, PEN Inter­na­tion­al is active­ly cam­paign­ing on behalf of impris­oned writer and oppo­si­tion politi­cian Sela­hat­tin Demir­taş, pub­lish­er and human rights defend­er Osman Kavala, and reporter and poet Ned­im Tür­fent. PEN will issue new statements/calls to action on behalf of all three in the com­ing days.

PEN Inter­na­tion­al is active across the Mid­dle East as well as Europe, Africa, Asia and the Amer­i­c­as. See their list of active cas­es here.