"غدوة" أو الطعم المر للثورة التونسية غير المكتملة

21 مارس, 2022
وقت القراءة :5 دقائق
أحمد (أحمد برحومة) ووالده حبيب (ظافر العابدين) في الفيلم التونسي "غدوة".

 

سارة بن حمادي

 

"غدا" للممثل والمخرج التونسي ظافر العابدين، هو دراما اجتماعية تغرقنا في الحياة اليومية لمحامي حقوق الإنسان الذي لا يزال يبحث عن العدالة الاجتماعية بعد عشر سنوات من الثورة التونسية. في الشتاء الماضي، فاز الفيلم بجائزة الاتحاد الدولي للنقاد (فيبريسكي) في الدورة ال 43 لمهرجان القاهرة السينمائي الدولي.

لا يقوم L'Abidine ببطولة وإخراج الفيلم فحسب ، بل هو كاتب مشارك ومنتج مشارك في الفيلم ، حيث لعب أدوارا متعددة في أول فيلم روائي طويل له خلف الكاميرا. «إنه تحقيق حلم»، أسر لوسائل الإعلام.

نجد أنفسنا في عام 2021. حبيب، الشخصية الرئيسية، هو محام يبلغ من العمر 40 عاما، أصيب بصدمة بسبب الانتهاكات التي ارتكبها النظام السابق والذي عانى هو نفسه في ظله. وهو يصرخ من أجل "الحقيقة والعدالة ثم المصالحة". هذه اللوحة الثلاثية تطارده، وهو يكافح، بعد عشر سنوات من انتفاضة التونسيين ضد نظام بن علي الاستبدادي (1987-2011)، للمطالبة بالحرية والكرامة.

 

 

مهووس بهذا المسعى، محبط من نظام لم يتغير رغم الانتفاضة الشعبية، حبيب، الذي لا يزال يعاني من ندوب نفسية ناتجة عن التعذيب في ظل النظام القديم، يكرر في لحظات الهذيان أن "الثورة قادمة"، كما لو أنه يرفض الاعتراف بأنها قد ولت بالفعل وأنها خانت آماله.

يرفض قبول أن هذا الواقع هو نتيجة ثورة غذت الكثير من التطلعات، وحطمت الكثير من الأحلام، وتحطمت الكثير من الأحلام.

علاقة حبيب مع ابنه أحمد، محور الفيلم، محببة. أحمد (الذي يلعبه أحمد برحومة) مرتبط جدا بوالده ، حتى مع تدهور صحته. مع تقدم الفيلم ، يتم عكس الأدوار ويتولى الابن مسؤولية والده. لا يفهم أحمد تعلق والده بهذه القضية التي تذكره بشياطينه، لكنه لا يحكم عليه أبدا. إنه يحبه كما هو ، وهو على وشك حمل الشعلة والمشي على خيط الأمل. 

"إنها قصة تنبع من القلب، إنها قصة تونسية، وهي قصة أعتقد أنها مهمة جدا فيما يتعلق بالتونسيين"، قال العابدين في مقابلة مع RTCI عشية إطلاق فيلمه في دور العرض في تونس. وبالفعل، من الصعب أن تكون غير حساس لصدمة حبيب، عندما عشنا الثورة التونسية في عام 2011 وكان لدينا الكثير من الأمل في غد أفضل.

قد يبدو ضعف اللقطات ثقيلا في بعض الأحيان ، لكنه خيار يدافع عنه المخرج. «هذا البطء هو علامة على التدريج، بقدر ما هو جعل المشاهد يعيش الحياة اليومية للشخصية الرئيسية مع نصيبها من الصدمة»، أوضح العابدين لوكالة أنباء الأناضول. وقد أكسبت تقنية الإخراج الواقعية الجديدة هذه الفيلم بعض الانتقادات، على الرغم من أنها لاقت قبولا جيدا في تونس، لا سيما بالنسبة للرسالة التي يحملها، وهي "مهمة شاقة للأجيال القادمة" وفقا لصحيفة La Presse de Tunisie، التي تشير أيضا إلى "دور رئيسي ناجح للغاية، كتبه الممثل للممثل".

ظهر ظافر العابدين في أفلام Children of Men، وSex and the City 2، وCenturion وغيرها من الأفلام الروائية، وشارك في المسلسل التلفزيوني الأمريكي The Looming Tower، الذي حصل على أربعة ترشيحات لجائزة إيمي. في الآونة الأخيرة ، شوهد L'Abidine في مسلسل Netflix الناطق بالفرنسية The Eddy. في العالم العربي، ظهرت العابدين في المسلسل الناجح " عروس بيروت " ومسلسل "ليالي أوجيني"، الذي تدور أحداثه في القاهرة وبورسعيد عام 1946. في عام 2017 ، لعب دور البطولة في مسلسلين تلفزيونيين ناجحين ، كراميل وحلاوة الدنيا ، والذي فاز عنه بجائزة أفضل ممثل عربي في مسلسل تلفزيوني . لعب العابدين دور البطولة في العديد من الأفلام التونسية، بما في ذلك " دواحة " و" فين ديسيمبر" و "فوس نوت". خارج تونس، لعب دور البطولة في فيلم الحركة والكوميديا المصري عصمت أبو شنب، والفيلم اللبناني حبة كراميل، والأنكبوت. ظافر هو بطل هيئة الأمم المتحدة للمرأة ويعمل بشكل وثيق مع الأمم المتحدة في قضايا المساواة بين الجنسين والعنف ضد المرأة (الصورة مقدمة من Esquire Middle East).

"الحقيقة والعدالة ثم المصالحة" يكرر حبيب طوال الفيلم، عبارة تذكرنا بحملة "منيش مسامحة" التي أطلقتها مجموعة من الشباب، معارضة لما يسمى بقانون "المصالحة الاقتصادية" في عام 2015، والذين "لا توجد مصالحة بدون عدالة".

وهكذا يشير الفيلم إلى عجز قادة البلاد الجدد عن تنفيذ عملية العدالة. ومع ذلك، فقد بدأت تونس عملية العدالة الانتقالية من خلال إنشاء "هيئة الحقيقة والكرامة" في ديسمبر 2013، ولكن لا بد من الإشارة إلى أن سجل هذه الهيئة قد تم التنازع عليه بشدة والطعن فيه، وأن التونسيين لا يزالون يحتفظون بطعم مرير، ولا يزالون يحملون في داخلهم الشعور بأن النظام بقي على حاله وأن العدالة المتوقعة لم تتحقق أبدا.

إحدى النتائج الإيجابية لثورة الياسمين هي أنه لا توجد رقابة في السينما التونسية اليوم، ومع حرية الإبداع هذه كان هناك انفجار في الأفلام والمسرحيات على مدى العقد الماضي. المشكلة الرئيسية هي العثور على تمويل الأفلام.

ومع ذلك، في نهاية المطاف، تعكس حالة حبيب حالة المجتمع التونسي، المحبط لرؤية الرجال قد تغيروا ولكن النظام قد بقي، مثل المدعي العام الذي لم يعد يريد أن يسمع عن القضايا القديمة. ولكن مثل المجتمع التونسي أيضا، يجد حبيب ملاذا مع جيرانه، الذين يدعمونه ويريحونه، كما هو الحال في كثير من الأحيان في أحياء الطبقة العاملة في تونس.

مع أول فيلم روائي طويل له كمخرج تحت حزامه، يوقع الممثل التونسي الرمزي إعلانا مريرا عن الحب لبلده، يصور رمزا لهذا المجتمع التونسي الذي تم تعطيله، وأحيانا يخرج عن مساره، ولكن لا يزال لديه أمل في غد أفضل - غدوة.

 

1 تعليق

  1. لقد شاهدت الفيلم للتو وأنا معجب جدا بالقصة والتمثيل. وقد تكررت محنة المحامي في العديد من بلدان أمريكا اللاتينية حيث انتهكت حقوق الإنسان ولم يعاقب الجناة.

اترك تعليقًا

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني. الحقول الإلزامية مشار إليها بـ *

“Ghodwa” or the Bitter Taste of the Unfinished Tunisian Revolution

21 March, 2022
Ahmed (Ahmed Berhouma) and his father Habib (Dhafer L’Abidine) in the Tunisian fea­ture Ghod­wa.

 

Sarah Ben Hamadi

 

Ghod­wa (Tomor­row in Eng­lish and French ver­sions), by Tunisian actor-direc­tor Dhafer L’Abidine, is a social dra­ma that plunges us into the dai­ly life of a human rights lawyer who, ten years after the Tunisian rev­o­lu­tion, is still in search of social jus­tice. Last win­ter, the film won the Inter­na­tion­al Fed­er­a­tion of Crit­ics’ Award (Fipresci) at the 43rd annu­al Cairo Inter­na­tion­al Film Festival.

L’Abidine not only stars and directs, but he is the film’s co-writer and co-pro­duc­er, play­ing mul­ti­ple roles in his first fea­ture film behind the cam­era. “It is the real­iza­tion of a dream,” he con­fid­ed to the media.

We find our­selves in 2021. Habib, the main char­ac­ter, is a 40-year-old lawyer, trau­ma­tized by the abus­es com­mit­ted by the for­mer regime under which he him­self suf­fered. He clam­ors for “Truth, jus­tice and then rec­on­cil­i­a­tion.” This trip­tych haunts him, as he strug­gles, ten years after Tunisians rose up against the author­i­tar­i­an regime of Ben Ali (1987–2011), to demand free­dom and dignity.

 

 

Obsessed by this quest, frus­trat­ed by a sys­tem that has not changed despite the pop­u­lar upris­ing, Habib, who still suf­fers psy­cho­log­i­cal scars result­ing from tor­ture under the old regime, keeps repeat­ing in his moments of delir­i­um that “the rev­o­lu­tion is com­ing,” as if he refus­es to admit that it has already passed and that it has betrayed his hopes.

Dis­il­lu­sioned, wan­der­ing the streets of a dis­en­chant­ed Tunis, where pover­ty per­sists, where police abus­es con­tin­ue, and where hope for a bet­ter life seems to have van­ished, he refus­es to accept that this real­i­ty is the out­come of a rev­o­lu­tion that has nour­ished so many aspi­ra­tions, and dashed so many dreams.

Habib’s rela­tion­ship with his son Ahmed, cen­tral to the film, is endear­ing. Ahmed (played by Ahmed Berhouma), is very attached to his father, even as his health is dete­ri­o­rat­ing. As the film pro­gress­es, the roles are reversed and the son takes charge of his father. Ahmed does not under­stand his father’s attach­ment to this cause that reminds him of his demons, but he nev­er judges him. He loves him as he is, and he is about to take up the torch and walk on the thread of hope. 

“It’s a sto­ry that comes from the heart, it’s a Tunisian sto­ry, and it’s a sto­ry that I think is very impor­tant in rela­tion to the Tunisians,” L’Abidine said in an inter­view with RTCI on the eve of the release of his film in the­aters in Tunisia. And indeed, it is dif­fi­cult to be insen­si­tive Habib’s trau­ma, when we lived through the Tunisian rev­o­lu­tion in 2011 and we had so much hope for a bet­ter tomorrow.

The lan­guor of the shots may some­times seem heavy, but it is a choice defend­ed by the direc­tor. “This slow­ness is a mark­er of the stag­ing, inso­far as it is to make the view­er live the dai­ly life of the main char­ac­ter with its share of trau­ma,” L’Abidine explained to the Anadolu news agency. This neo-real­ist direct­ing tech­nique has earned the film some crit­i­cism, although it has been well received in Tunisia, par­tic­u­lar­ly for the mes­sage it car­ries, a “hard duty of future gen­er­a­tions” accord­ing to the news­pa­per La Presse de Tunisie, which also notes “a very suc­cess­ful lead role, writ­ten by the actor for the actor.”

Dhafer L’Abidine has appeared in Chil­dren of Men, Sex and the City 2, Cen­tu­ri­on and oth­er fea­ture films, and took part in the Amer­i­can TV series The Loom­ing Tow­er, which received four Emmy nom­i­na­tions. More recent­ly, L’Abidine was seen in Netflix’s French-speak­ing series The Eddy. In the Arab world, L’Abidine has appeared in the hit series Aroos Beirut and the series Eugénie Nights, which takes place in Cairo and Port Said in 1946. In 2017, he starred in two suc­cess­ful TV series, Caramel and Halawat Al Dou­nia, for which he won a Best Arab Actor award in a TV series . L’Abidine starred in sev­er­al Tunisian films, includ­ing Dowa­ha (Buried Secrets), Fin Décem­bre, and Fausse Note. Out­side Tunisia, he starred in the Egypt­ian action-com­e­dy film Esmat Abu Shanab, the Lebanese film Hab­bet Caramel, and El Ank­about. Dhafer is a UN Women’s cham­pi­on and he works close­ly with the Unit­ed Nation on the issues of gen­der equal­i­ty and vio­lence against women (pho­to cour­tesy Esquire Mid­dle East).

“Truth, jus­tice and then rec­on­cil­i­a­tion” Habib repeats through­out the film, a phrase that is rem­i­nis­cent of the “Menich Msamah” (“I will not for­give”) cam­paign launched by a col­lec­tive of young peo­ple, oppos­ing the so-called “eco­nom­ic rec­on­cil­i­a­tion” law in 2015, for whom “there is no rec­on­cil­i­a­tion with­out justice.”

The film thus points to the inabil­i­ty of the coun­try’s new lead­ers to imple­ment a jus­tice process. How­ev­er, Tunisia has ini­ti­at­ed a process of tran­si­tion­al jus­tice through the cre­ation of the “Truth and Dig­ni­ty Com­mis­sion” in Decem­ber 2013, but it must be not­ed that the record of this body has been strong­ly dis­put­ed and con­test­ed, and that Tunisians retain a bit­ter taste, and con­tin­ue to car­ry in them the feel­ing that the sys­tem has remained the same and that the expect­ed jus­tice has nev­er been achieved.

One pos­i­tive out­come of the Jas­mine Rev­o­lu­tion is that there is no cen­sor­ship in Tunisian cin­e­ma today, and with this free­dom of cre­ation there has been an explo­sion of films and plays over the last decade. The main prob­lem is find­ing film financing.

Still, at the end of the day, Habib’s con­di­tion reflects that of Tunisian soci­ety, frus­trat­ed to see that men have changed but that the sys­tem has remained, like the pub­lic pros­e­cu­tor who no longer wants to hear about the old cas­es. But also like Tunisian soci­ety, Habib finds refuge with his neigh­bors, who sup­port and com­fort him, as is often the case in work­ing-class neigh­bor­hoods in Tunisia.

With his first fea­ture film as a direc­tor under his belt, the emblem­at­ic Tunisian actor signs a bit­ter dec­la­ra­tion of love to his coun­try, depict­ing an alle­go­ry of this Tunisian soci­ety that is dis­rupt­ed, and some­times derailed, but still has hope for a bet­ter tomor­row — Ghod­wa.

 

guest

0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments